NCVAN Leadership Awards

Each year the North Carolina Victim Assistance Awards Committee seeks to identify persons and agencies whose overall contributions have been important in serving victims in NC. Generally, qualifications are based on dedication to serving people above and beyond normal day-to-day work requirements, an active role in local and statewide issues pertaining to victim services and victims rights, increasing the quality and accessibility of services to those in need and working to change legislation and/or introduce bills for the betterment of those we serve.

The individuals can be, but are not limited to:

  • Law enforcement
  • Victim Service Providers
  • District Attorneys
  • Media Partners
  • Senators/Representatives in N.C.
  • Victim Advocates
  • Friends/Neighbors
  • Clergy

Details for the "2014 Dedication to Victim Services Award"

At the 2014 NCVAN Annual Statewide Training Conference, NCVAN awarded one award for "Dedication to Victim Services" to Zandra Ford, a VWLA from the Durham County District Attorney's Office for her outstanding service to victims both in her daily job and through her after-hours volunteer work.